Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charlotte Russell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Charlotte Russell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

heather waters

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with David on both my auto and renters insurance and has been so patient and helpful!"

George Rolla

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"David quickly took care of my insurance coverage quickly and easily."

Roger Edwards

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Appling at Charlotte Russell's State Farm office really helped me reconcile all my insurance accounts. Assistance like his is why I have been a customer for over 20 years!"

emma peterson

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana was extremely hands on when trying to resolve a payment issue! She was great with keeping me informed throughout the entire process and was even able to expedite the solution and got me going on the road! The anxiety finally melted away after she was able to help. Thanks again for the many great years of service, and thank you Dana for taking such amazing care of me during this process."

Marilyn Smith

October 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"Charlotte Russell, David Appling and her whole team have been very helpful changing over policies for my family and are very attuned to our needs."

Nick Qu

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super pleased with the service here! The agents are super helpful in navigating the complexities of insurance, and respond very quickly. David Appling took an hour out of his day to make sure I had the proper coverage, which shows how much they care about their customers!"

Anna-Julia Storch

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly, they are the most helpful insurance agents I have ever encountered - honest, fast, and act in your interest (+ they take the time to answer all your questions). I have 2 cars insured with them now and it works well. Can't recommend them highly enough, especially Charlotte and Tiana."

KC Prouty

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlotte and her team (especially Wesley) do an amazing job. They always have the numbers I need, made great suggestions, and are super friendly."

Matthew Muffly

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me bundle my insurance and walked me through several insurance issues. I appreciate all of their attention and help…would definitely recommend."

Wyatt Cross

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Appling was so very helpful for me. I really appreciated his attitude and patience with a difficult insurance situation. Highly recommend."

Jennifer Nunez

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you David Appling for being so great and taking care of my auto insurance. You made it all work out and were very patient in the process, means a lot that you got it all handled and figured out. Excited to start my journey with State Farm as well!"

Sean Lynd

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want everyone to know that David Appling was extremely knowledgable, very helpful and quite pleasant. I had a lot of questions regarding an out of state automobile sale and the insurance needed for it. Thank you to David! Sean Lynd"

Paul Giudice

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"lovely, timely assistance - always pleased with the service."

Brad Heise

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased with Charlotte’s Office and staff, I continue to use them as my “local “ agency with no consideration of switching to an agent closer to our home, (200 miles north of Redwood City)"

Sharolyn Roppiyakuda

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Tiana, We want to thank you for merging the accounts. It will make it easier for us to schedule payments and get an overview on one page. Your assistance is much appreciated. Sharolyn Akuda"

Victor Myers

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Charlotte Russell Agency and worked with David Appling to get my renters insurance and car insurance. He was quick and succinct, and I’d recommend working with him to anyone!"

Natalie Franco

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tiana was very helpful, professional and understanding with everything, thank you so much for your help happy to be part of statefarm!"

Teresa Little

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so pleased with the help I received by David Appling, Sales Representative at the Redwood City, Ca. State Farm Office, Charlotte Russell, Agent. I called with a question regarding my car insurance coverage and received an immediate answer and solution to my particular need. David was professional, friendly, respectful, efficient, and took care of the matter in a timely fashion. Once again, I am absolutely satisfied and grateful for the exemplary service I continue to receive at this particular State Farm Office."

Pam Billen

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Someone backed into my van & I took it to my local dealer & State Farm was extremely good at helping me out to get this matter resolved. The company paid all but the deductible and everything went smoothly. I definitely recommend State Farm Charlett Russell, agent for all your insurance needs. Dana was very helpful 👏 👍 👌."

Karen Mangum

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Russell took over my account when my old agent retired. She, and her office, have been friendly, helpful, polite, and not pushy. They all seem very much to want to help the client figure out what's best on an individual basis. I'm quite satisfied with my 'new' agent."

Kimmie Ayers

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlotte and her staff are amazing!"

Oswaldo Aguillares

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually don’t do reviews but I was very impressed with my experience with Jacob one of the agents. He was very informative, honest, friendly & knowledgeable about my insurance needs. He made the hassle of getting auto insurance easy & stress free of finding the best price. He was able to get me best deal package for my needs at half the price of what everyone else wanted to charge me. Thank you Jacob!"

patricia mcbrayer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kudos to Charlotte and her team! I've been with State Farm for a very long time. When my beloved agent retired, I was assigned to another agent. I quickly realized what a world of difference the particular agent makes. A friend recommended Charlotte to me, so I transferred my policies to her office. Once again I'm with a knowledgeable professional who cares about my needs. Charlotte, and everyone on her team, is pleasant, responsive, and helpful."

nick fonseca

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional office. The agent that helped me was able to get me a customized quote that perfectly fit what I was looking for and was much more affordable than other insurance carriers. I would absolutely recommend if you’re looking for a good insurance company!"

Frada Silver

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure to work with my State Farm agent Charlotte Russel and her wonderful staff. They call you right back and make you the priority of what you need. The follow through is immediate and they seem genuine to help you. Such a delight to speak with anyone of her staff. Today I worked with David and he got what I needed done quickly and efficantly. Keep up the GREAT work 👍"