Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charlotte Russell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Charlotte Russell

5 out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Roger Edwards

Roger Edwards

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Appling at Charlotte Russell's State Farm office really helped me reconcile all my insurance accounts. Assistance like his is why I have been a customer for over 20 years!"
Profile photo of Sean Lynd

Sean Lynd

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want everyone to know that David Appling was extremely knowledgable, very helpful and quite pleasant. I had a lot of questions regarding an out of state automobile sale and the insurance needed for it. Thank you to David! Sean Lynd"
Profile photo of Paul Giudice

Paul Giudice

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"lovely, timely assistance - always pleased with the service."
Profile photo of Brad Heise

Brad Heise

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased with Charlotte’s Office and staff, I continue to use them as my “local “ agency with no consideration of switching to an agent closer to our home, (200 miles north of Redwood City)"
Profile photo of Sharolyn Roppiyakuda

Sharolyn Roppiyakuda

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi Tiana, We want to thank you for merging the accounts. It will make it easier for us to schedule payments and get an overview on one page. Your assistance is much appreciated. Sharolyn Akuda"
Profile photo of Victor Myers

Victor Myers

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Charlotte Russell Agency and worked with David Appling to get my renters insurance and car insurance. He was quick and succinct, and I’d recommend working with him to anyone!"
Profile photo of Natalie Franco

Natalie Franco

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tiana was very helpful, professional and understanding with everything, thank you so much for your help happy to be part of statefarm!"
Profile photo of Teresa Little

Teresa Little

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was so pleased with the help I received by David Appling, Sales Representative at the Redwood City, Ca. State Farm Office, Charlotte Russell, Agent. I called with a question regarding my car insurance coverage and received an immediate answer and solution to my particular need. David was professional, friendly, respectful, efficient, and took care of the matter in a timely fashion. Once again, I am absolutely satisfied and grateful for the exemplary service I continue to receive at this particular State Farm Office."
Profile photo of Pam Billen

Pam Billen

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Someone backed into my van & I took it to my local dealer & State Farm was extremely good at helping me out to get this matter resolved. The company paid all but the deductible and everything went smoothly. I definitely recommend State Farm Charlett Russell, agent for all your insurance needs. Dana was very helpful 👏 👍 👌."
Profile photo of Karen Mangum

Karen Mangum

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Russell took over my account when my old agent retired. She, and her office, have been friendly, helpful, polite, and not pushy. They all seem very much to want to help the client figure out what's best on an individual basis. I'm quite satisfied with my 'new' agent."
Profile photo of Kimmie Ayers

Kimmie Ayers

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlotte and her staff are amazing!"
Profile photo of Oswaldo Aguillares

Oswaldo Aguillares

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually don’t do reviews but I was very impressed with my experience with Jacob one of the agents. He was very informative, honest, friendly & knowledgeable about my insurance needs. He made the hassle of getting auto insurance easy & stress free of finding the best price. He was able to get me best deal package for my needs at half the price of what everyone else wanted to charge me. Thank you Jacob!"
Profile photo of patricia mcbrayer

patricia mcbrayer

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kudos to Charlotte and her team! I've been with State Farm for a very long time. When my beloved agent retired, I was assigned to another agent. I quickly realized what a world of difference the particular agent makes. A friend recommended Charlotte to me, so I transferred my policies to her office. Once again I'm with a knowledgeable professional who cares about my needs. Charlotte, and everyone on her team, is pleasant, responsive, and helpful."
Profile photo of nick fonseca

nick fonseca

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional office. The agent that helped me was able to get me a customized quote that perfectly fit what I was looking for and was much more affordable than other insurance carriers. I would absolutely recommend if you’re looking for a good insurance company!"
Profile photo of Frada Silver

Frada Silver

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"It is a pleasure to work with my State Farm agent Charlotte Russel and her wonderful staff. They call you right back and make you the priority of what you need. The follow through is immediate and they seem genuine to help you. Such a delight to speak with anyone of her staff. Today I worked with David and he got what I needed done quickly and efficantly. Keep up the GREAT work 👍"
Profile photo of Saqib Jang

Saqib Jang

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of the Agency for our of insurance needs including auto, homeowners and umbrella policies. My experience of working with the Agency staff has been (in one word) fantastic. The response times for any queries is very timely and each matter is handled in a highly professional manner. I'm very grateful I chose to with Charlotte Russell State Farm Insurance Agency."
Profile photo of Edgar Wolles

Edgar Wolles

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always call me back and ask to help I’m recommending and wish to everyone this service"
Profile photo of Mary Margaret Lindstrom

Mary Margaret Lindstrom

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"15 stars. EXCELLENT SERVICE. Terrific staff: efficient and personable. I have been with them since 1983. WONDERFUL TEAM!!!"
Profile photo of Antonio Atomic

Antonio Atomic

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tiana and Wesley are amazing. Smart, efficient, effective, kind and great at responding and handling things in a clear communicative and timely manner!"
Profile photo of Matthew Jordan

Matthew Jordan

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"All State Farm folks are very professional and efficient. Great company thus far"
Profile photo of Peter Hutchinson

Peter Hutchinson

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Charlotte and her team for years, and I couldn't be happier with the service. Always helpful and always a pleasure to do business with."
Profile photo of Kimberly Gonsalves

Kimberly Gonsalves

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlotte is always a pleasure to deal with - prepared, helpful, asks good questions to uncover needs. I can consistently count on her to educate, share multiple perspectives and clearly identify the most important details. Her staff is fantastic and easy to work with. Tiana has helped on multiple occasions with quick, relevant information to help me make good decisions. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Paolo Mercado

Paolo Mercado

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been getting a lot of help from Dana and David. Both have been very responsive in helping me through my situations over the past few years, which counts for a lot in the current climate of supplies (for repairs) and costs."
Profile photo of August Kleinecke

August Kleinecke

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our agent was wonderful in following up and correcting the errors that the online claim submission generated. Not sure why our claim was routed to a service 90 miles away when we had a confirmation that they were going to notify the local service. But it all got fixed thanks to our agent."
Profile photo of Claudia Davis

Claudia Davis

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough positive about Dana at Charlotte’s office. She has been so helpful and patient at every step of the way. It can be so confusing and she made it so much easier. I would recommend State Farm and Dana and the team to anyone needing insurance."