Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charlotte Russell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Charlotte Russell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Regina Johnson

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"David was excellent! He worked with me (late on Friday afternoon), to resolve my insurance payment issues. David was very patient, attentive and ensured all was taken care of before hanging up!"

Kevin Wray

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Charlotte, Dana and Wesley are awesome! They are easy to work with, very responsive and provide a high level of service - both for personal and business insurance needs. 👍👍"

Erika Vial Monteverdi

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"They are efficient, effective, and fair."

Robert Reed

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"I needed help with a claim and David was able to answer all of my questions and put my mind at ease with the claim. Thank you David."

Mingming Li

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really one of the best insurance agents I have worked with. Very knowledgeable, patience in answering questions, and great suggestions to help me save money or get a better policy"

Julie Anderson

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana was so helpful and took time to explain everything to me. She followed up several times with answers to my questions. She made the process easy and smooth for me."

Joe Fragola

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to David Appling at Charlotte Russell State Farm Agency here in Redwood City. He, like the rest of the team, is so responsive and makes himself available and on top of any issues I might have even if it is something as simple as passing along a message. Thanks so much David for your excellent customer service."

Joe Cash

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has handled all my insurance needs for years now they have a great staff the supports all my insurance needs in a timely manner and if it’s something they can’t handle they have always been able to set me up with the right person to get whatever I needed done I wouldn’t recommend any other insurance agent give them a try and I am sure you will be happy"

Betsy Taub

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My interactions with Tiana, David and Charlotte have always been very prompt, accurate and professional. As a fuss budget on getting good service, this organization meets and surpasses my expectations for excellent customer service."

Kati Hatch

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Charlotte Russel - State Farm has been fantastic to work with! I recently got into a multi-car highway accident and found myself drowning in unknowns. I first worked with Dana trying to figure out how to handle getting my cars damages assessed. She juggled the conversations with ease and was so professional and in control of the situation. I immediately knew I was in good hands. While State Farm’s website has been questionable at times - I have had 0 issues thanks to Dana. She has always had my back and made me feel 100% supported. I couldn’t be happier. - fantastic team - fair payout - felt supported throughout the claim Can’t ask for much more!"

Patricia Thorson

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wesley 's assistance made my change of provider swift and seamless. I highly recommend him at State Farm !!"

Celia Cuellar

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke to David today for his assistance in paying my Insurance premium and he helped me out and is a great listener and I enjoyed the conversation and his great assistance! Way to goDavid and State Farm!!"

Darlene Gonzalez

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with agent David is always a pleasure. He's knowledgeable, professional, and patient. Thanks again David"

Angelica Perez

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"David was very helpful in me walking me through what each portion of my car and home insurance was for and helped me find several ways to save that made sense to my particular situation. Really appreciate his patience and help here!"

Bayan Ali Barua

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and responsive. The entire office goes above and beyond to help their clients."

M Bursak

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top of the line - like always!"

Mary Henry

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best insurance agency ever! Amazing service, and they really care about this community and their clients."

Charlene Manahan

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana has been amazing with my case. Everyone has. Very nice and knowledgeable staff. I’m glad I chose Charlotte’s office."

heather waters

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with David on both my auto and renters insurance and has been so patient and helpful!"

George Rolla

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"David quickly took care of my insurance coverage quickly and easily."

Roger Edwards

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Appling at Charlotte Russell's State Farm office really helped me reconcile all my insurance accounts. Assistance like his is why I have been a customer for over 20 years!"

emma peterson

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dana was extremely hands on when trying to resolve a payment issue! She was great with keeping me informed throughout the entire process and was even able to expedite the solution and got me going on the road! The anxiety finally melted away after she was able to help. Thanks again for the many great years of service, and thank you Dana for taking such amazing care of me during this process."

Marilyn Smith

October 25, 2022

4  out of  5
"Charlotte Russell, David Appling and her whole team have been very helpful changing over policies for my family and are very attuned to our needs."

Nick Qu

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super pleased with the service here! The agents are super helpful in navigating the complexities of insurance, and respond very quickly. David Appling took an hour out of his day to make sure I had the proper coverage, which shows how much they care about their customers!"

Anna-Julia Storch

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly, they are the most helpful insurance agents I have ever encountered - honest, fast, and act in your interest (+ they take the time to answer all your questions). I have 2 cars insured with them now and it works well. Can't recommend them highly enough, especially Charlotte and Tiana."